top of page

modern - home - travel - & more

  • Writer's pictureMegan P.

Front Door Makeover




Good afternoon, ya'll. I FINALLY made the decision on a color for our front door. Surprising since I can be so indecisive occasionally... that being said, the color I chose for the project is called #midnightinthetropics by @behrpaint.



Midnight in the Tropics S480-7

I wanted some color originally for our house as it is pretty open and everything is neutral, which I do love... but unlike me to keep things sooooo neutral. The deepness in this color really made my heart happy!


Since the door was white when we purchased this house, and has unmatched hardware - which will be changed in another project. I just wanted the instant change - really!



The paneling on our door really doesn't look terrible so there is no need to get rid & spend the money when its not necessary...




so with $17 in paint from Home Depot - and about 2 hours it was transformed into this beauty!!!




Ps. Tile will be removed when new flooring is put in... it's dreadful haha




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page